Smoking virtually… Why?

So… I’m standing. We have to realize that in SL this is a permanent position of my avatar. Sometimes I relent and dance when my friend Nai asks me to, but most of the time I’m standing looking around and reading profiles when this woman comes in and has a virtual cigarette in her hand, and I have to wonder, why?

I’m not entirely sure what’s going on. Maybe I’m missing the cool factor. Real life wise, I don’t like the habit, and I avoid standing near someone who is smoking, because of this, I have a similar reaction to seeing it in SL. I must be severely missing the point.

One comment

Leave a Reply

